If you need this dancing queen better send an SOS because I have surely died! Cher released her new single “Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)” off of her highly anticipated album, Dancing Queen.

We already know that Dancing Queen will feature 10 ABBA covers but hearing what the pop icon has in store for us mere mortals has magnified the anticipation ten fold. Cher’s rendition of the song provides the perfect blend of retro and contemporary and provides that unique sound that only she can provide. In a press release about the choosing to create an album of covers Cher said “I’ve always liked ABBA and saw the original ‘Mamma Mia’ musical on Broadway three times. After filming ‘Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again,’ I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking, ‘Why not do an album of their music?’ The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I’m so happy with how the music came out. I’m really excited for people to hear it. It’s a perfect time.”

As if getting a the first song off the album wasn’t enough, we now have the track list AND cover art for the album. The toe tapping track list is:

  1. Dancing Queen
  2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  3. The Name Of The Game
  4. SOS
  5. Waterloo
  6. Mamma Mia
  7. Chiquitita
  8. Fernando
  9. The Winner Takes It All
  10. One Of Us

And here is the ROYAL album cover art showing off two images of our queen:

Enough with the details, click below to hear the first listen off of Dancing Queen…which drops on September 28th!